The best laid plans

So when I started this blog I hoped it would be a way to combine my creative writing ideas with some interesting things of the world. But then came family illness, a difficult period at work, and just life in general. This made it difficult to keep up with blogging. At some point I had no energy to get home and work, let alone blog about a dress code.

Good things have happened too: I am getting married, and starting a new job, one that will be more in line with what I am interested in, and what I like to write about.

As of 1 September I am Media Officer at the Fair Wear Foundation. This organisation seeks to improve working conditions for garment workers. As such, this job combines my interest in human rights and labour issues, with my passion for garments that are well made, and made well.

Exciting times are afoot, and hopefully I will be able to combine this better with blog writing!

Leave a comment