The Creative Closet

So now that I am starting this project in earnest, I have looked for opportunities to link with different people who share this interest.

On instagram I found this great challenge of sorts, set by Jana, of Life Could Be a Dream, and Maegen from The Modern Tulip.  The idea is to get a prompt, and upload a picture every Tuesday (the actual rules can be seen here).

The Creative Closet
The Creative Closet

I had already set out my wardrobe idea, which was something like this:

DSCN4833
A very simple sheath dress, on a hot day

But of course yesterday my mood was a bit more somber, and I ended up wearing a weird combination of things with very little white. And decidedly not hot.

Plus the weather did not cooperate with me, it was so cold yesterday!

So I did this instead:

IMG-20140811-WA0007 (1)

Not quite as hot as I expected…

The next challenge is Bold & Bright. But even if it is in the rain, I get another excuse to try my hand at colours!

I should probably add that I was waiting a bit to post about my monthly buy, which was that very same white jacket, bought in XXS from the new collection at Mango.

Leave a comment